Day 17: death becomes her

This morning I felt and looked like death warmed over. I didn’t sleep well (or sleep at all), my whole body aches and I sounded like someone punched me in the face. The only thing that got me out of bed this morning was the screeching whistle from my tea-pot. After a 1/2 cup of hot tea, I manage to throw myself in the shower and begin the day. Even though I feel like death, I pretty myself up and put my cutest skirt suit on because I KNOW, if I look good, I end up feeling good. (I adopted this routine after multiple miserable hangover days).  So much for the early morning, warm ham and cheese omelette, namaste yoga, and early arrival to work that I had dreamed/thought about all night long…at this point I am running late.

It’s getting better and with my regular allergy meds I am surviving the day and have been quite productive (it’s the suit I tell ya)…but I have ZERO ENERGY. It’s 2:56pm and I am seriously injecting my veins with more caffeine. I skipped workout last night to vegg on the couch with my 2 favorite things, therefore, I cannot skip tonight! No excuses. Pilates/abs workout, power yoga, and Jillian are all on the menu for this p.m…if I don’t crash and fall asleep before then 😦

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 17: death becomes her

  1. Amby Wamby says:

    Don’t crash Sissy! You will feel better after a good workout! Love and miss you tons!

Leave a Reply

