Day Three: No pain no gain baby!

No pain no gain: My body hates me this morning. Day 2 I was sore, and I am even more sore today. That’s the name of the game though. If I wasn’t doing it right, I wouldn’t be sore. My inner thighs (target spot) are seriously about to split. My glutes (target spot) is super tender and I clinch ever time I sit on my toosh! My back (right above the bra line — target area) is really sore to the touch. I LOVE that the things that are being worked are things I needed most improvement on.

My Day 3 workout started late but I made it though it. My endurance was a bit weaker than the first workout and I caught myself really hating the exercise half way through the second circuit, mainly because I was sore from Day 2. When I get to the 3rd circuit, I know I am just about done and push myself a bit harder. I like this about me 🙂  

GOALS:

1) To be able to do ALL the push-ups by the end of Level 1 workout. My upper body is a bit weak and I am struggling through this part of the workout.

2) Be able to get up early and start doing these workouts in the morning — starting next week. It will definitely help with my evening routine.

3) Fit into some of my oldies…pics to come.

Cheers (with my H20) to Jillian Michaels!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day Three: No pain no gain baby!

  1. kittymartine says:

    Great post chicadee. I love the new goals. I have a size 2 pair of luckys that current won’t button (lacking about an inch 1/2) I WILL GET BACK IN THEM! I may have to steal your idea.

    SO proud of you pushing yourself…I sooooo would have caved and not worked-out if I was flying solo! Can’t let my fitness buddy down though. 🙂 xx

  2. Amby says:

    Great post Krista Lee! I need to get my upper body in check as well. You’d think I have muscles and strength, but sadly, I don’t. Your dates with Jillian will get easier everyday! Push hard and all of those goals will be accomplished!

    “Oh yeah, champagne yeah!”-wait, we’re not drinking 😦

Leave a Reply

