Hello world…

Ok so this is new for me…this whole BLOG thing. I’m a “Facebooker” and feel that I share my private life with the Internet world way too much already. But, I have only been opposed in the past to writing a blog mainly because, well, I’m pretty boring and I didn’t have much to say.

Well, today is the day, a girlfriend of mine gives me idea to blog about my fitness progress -today is the day that I start to believe that maybe a blog will help me with my progress as I have a lot on my mind, a lot of plans, and a big mouth to run. I will spare my fiance the 30 minute “I’m hungry…I’m sore…do you think I’ve lost an inch?” daily speech and spill the beans on you guys. To understand anything about me you may need a little education in Kristaleeology…

About Me:

My name is Krista Lee, I am 26, 5 foot 3 1/2 inches, and a blue-eyed Texas girl. Lived here my whole life…learned a lot from my parents who are complete opposites. Have 3 younger brothers who I still try and “mother”. Grew up in an area with lots of diversity…this has made me very open, honest, and easy to get a long with just about everyone I meet. I am interested in the way society changes, geography, anatomy, psychology. I am a true ARIES. I love animals, especially my “weiner-heeler” Riplee. I had a mid-life crisis at age 23 and am now the happiest girl alive. I’m getting married to my sweetheart Matt in May 2011! I believe everything happens for a reason and also believe in the power of karma. I am a true believer in Christ. When I’m feeling blah, it can all turn around with a sweet compliment from my guy… he can make me feel like the sexiest girl alive in a matter of moments. My weeknights consist of me in my pjs and hair swept up, curled up on the couch watching shows/movies with Matt, Riplee, and red wine. It’s the perfect routine and I don’t want it to change for anything. It’s therapeutic to us. Things I cannot live without: mascara, pen and paper to write or doodle, tooth brush, friends or family to cheer me up after a long day, a hair tie, a good massage, my Mamaw, laughter, coffee, sunshine, and a little bit of attention. Things I dislike: the word HATE, my cellulite, people who aren’t open-minded, cruelty, root beer, messiness, inconsideration, disrespect, poor communication, my anxiety, the fact that I went to school for business but really have a passion to do something else in life, laziness, my lack of patience, people who take advantage of the most precious things.

I’ve always had a pretty petite, small build, with strong muscles, thanks to cheerleading. I’ve never been over the weight I am now, nor do I want to be. I despise my body fat and know that the last 10 lbs I have gained has been due to inactivity and age. I want to feel good about myself, be more active, feel better, and gain the confidence I once had! I KNOW I CAN DO THIS!

I want to lose 7-10 lbs and I want to do it quick!

Tomorrow’s BLOG: The PLAN

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hello world…

  1. kittymartine says:

    I subscribed to your blog 🙂

  2. Matt says:

    You have a blog.

  3. kittymartine says:

    Did Matt get one too?

  4. Matt says:

    No…no I didn’t.

Leave a Reply

